Our People

Our people—staff, board members, coaches and volunteers—are dedicated to ensuring a positive experience for every participant and family. Learn more about the individuals who bring our mission and vision to life.

Our Staff

Rebecca McWilliams

Executive Director

Wynne Speir

5K Race Director, Program Coordinator

Catherine Owen

Program Coordinator


Our Board

Tyler Novak

Board Chair, EBSCO Industries

Susannah Baker

Development Chair, Community Volunteer

Anne Debardeleben

Board Member, Steward Machine Co.

Jonathan Geisen

Board Member, Baker Donelson

Liz Kerr

Board Member

Margaret Lacey

Board Member, Young Professionals Board Chair

Manisha Mishra

Board Member, Alabama Possible

Erica Neel

Past Chair, Owner Pee Wee's Pawn Shop

Brad Robertson

Board Member, Bradley Arant

Tronci Southhall-Mason

Board Member, Birmingham City Schools

Carolyn Thagard

Board Member

Meg Wilson

Board Member, Summer Classics


Young Professionals Board

Margaret Lacey

Junior Board Chair

Laura Cater

Junior Board Member

Cynthia Hicks

Junior Board Member

Erika Vargas

Junior Board Member

Laura Smith

Junior Board Member

Abby Jo Askins

Junior Board Member

Clara Stimpson

Board Member

Katie Bromberg

Board Member

Our Culture

Our mission, vision and core values are at the heart of everything we do. Learn more about our organization, our commitment to inclusion, diversity, equity and access, and how you can join our team.